First Blog Post! | Yearbook Spreads

ImageImage

 

The Assignment: Create 2 yearbook spreads in 4 hours, that reflect yourself. 
I feel like the time limit forced me to put down what I felt on instinct, without having the time (or the knowledge how) to dress it up. These spreads, though I am not totally proud of the result, reflect me when I have my guard down, and no frills. 
I am primarily an illustrator, so I wanted to include hand drawn aspects to the spreads instead of photographs. The spreads’ designs themselves are very bare bones, with nothing super fancy, and my illustrations reflect that. This is probably partially due to my lack of experience with InDesign and Illustrator, but it works, since I feel like it reflects my simple style.

Leave a Reply

